The road to the Eisners… and beyond.

Though nominated, Unknown Soldier did not win for Best New Series in 2009.

That honor went to Invincible Iron Man.

Congratulations to writer Matt Fraction, artist Salvador Larroca, colorist Frankie D’Armata, letterer Chris Eliopoulos, editor Warren Simons and assistant editor Alejandro Arbona.

However… the did something really cool. They interviewed me before the Eisner competition and then caught up with me afterwards, and published both things as separate articles.

You can find what I had to say the day of the award ceremony here.

And then my response the next day, after loosing, here.

Posted on by Joshua Dysart Posted in Comic Books, Home, Press & Appearances, Unknown Soldier

Add a Comment